July 6, 2020

#GE2020: Eight Incumbents Selected To Contest Seats For UNC

By Newsroom

Eight incumbents have been retained to contest their seats for the United National Congress in the August 10th general election, while ten others have been replaced. 

Oropouche East MP Dr. Roodal Moonilal and Naparima MP Rodney Charles are among those who have been retained. 

Below is the UNC’s full list of candidates, which it released on Sunday night:

Arima – Flora Singh

Arouca/Maloney – Cherry-Ann David

Barataria/San Juan – Saddam Hosein

Caroni Central – Arnold Ram

Caroni East – Rishi Seecharran

Chaguanas East – Vandana Mohit

Chaguanas West – Dinesh Rambally

Couva North – Ravi Ratiram

Couva South – Rudranath Indarsingh (RETAINED)

Cumuto/Manzanilla – Dr Rai Ragbir

D’Abadie/O’Meara – Maurice Hoyte

Diego Martin Central – John Ricardo Laquis

Diego Martin North East – Eli Zakour

Diego Martin West – Marsha Riley-Walker 

Fyzabad – Dr Lackram Bodoe (RETAINED)

La Brea – Victor Roberts

La Horquetta/Talparo – Jearlean John

Laventille East – Kareem Baird

Laventille West – Rodney Stowe

Lopinot/Bon Air West – Triston Bonterre

Mayaro – Rushton Paray (RETAINED)

Moruga/Tableland – Michelle Benjamin

Naparima – Rodney Charles (RETAINED)

Oropouche East – Dr Roodal Moonilal (RETAINED)

Oropouche West – Davendranath Tancoo

Point Fortin – Taharqa Obika 

Pointe-a-Pierre – David Lee (RETAINED)

Port of Spain North/ St Ann’s East – Darren Garner

Port of Spain South – Curtis Orr

Princes Town – Barry Padarath (RETAINED)

San Fernando East – Monifa Andrews

San Fernando West – Sean Sobers

Siparia- Kamla Persad-Bissessar (RETAINED)

St Ann’s East – Kenya Charles 

St Augustine – Khadijah Ameen

St Joseph – Ahloy Hunt

Tabaquite – Anita Haynes

Toco Sangre Grande – Nabila Greene

Tunapuna – David Nakhid