August 19, 2020

Prime Minister Rowley And New Cabinet Sworn In- Here Are The New Government Ministers

By Newsroom

Prime Minister Dr. Keith Rowley has officially taken his oath of office, to lead Trinidad and Tobago for the next five years.

His Cabinet members also took their oath of office- with both new and old party faces unveiled.

There have also been adjustments to the Ministerial Portfolios, including the added ficus on digitalization.

See the new Cabinet list below.

Attorney General- Faris Al Rawi

Minister of Agriculture, Land and Fisheries –Clarence Rambharat

Minister in the Ministry of Agriculture, Land and Fisheries-Avinash Singh

Minister of Education-Dr. Nyan Gadsby-Dolly

Minister in the Ministry of Education-Lisa Morris-Julian

Minister of Energy & Energy Industries-Franklin Khan 

Minister of Finance-Colm Imbert

Minister of Foreign & CARICOM Affairs- Dr. Amery Browne (to be sworn in at a later date, possibly next Monday- he is currently in quarantine)

Minister in the Ministry of Finance-Brian Manning

Minister of Health –Terrence Deyalsingh

Minister of Housing and Urban Development-Penelope Beckles

Minister in the Ministry of Housing and Urban Development-Adrian Leonce

Minister of Labour and Small Enterprises-Stephen Mclashie

Minister of Local Government and Rural Development –Kazim Hosein

Minister of National Security & Minister in the Office of the Prime Minister –Stuart Young

Minister in the Office the Attorney General and Legal Affairs- Renuka Sagramsingh-Sooklal

Minister in the Office of the Prime Minister –Ayanna Webster-Roy

Minister in the Office of the Prime Minister –Simon De Nobriega

Minister of Planning and Development –Camille Robinson Regis

Minister of Public Administration and Digital Transformation-Allyson West

Minister in the Ministry of Public Administration and Digital Transformation-Hassel Bacchus

Minister of Public Utilities-Marvin Gonzales

Minister of Social Development and Family Services-Donna Cox

Minister of Sport and Community Development –Shamfa Cudjoe

Minister of Tourism, Culture and the Arts –Randall Mitchell

Minister of Trade and Industry-Paula Gopee-Scoon

Minister of Works and Transport-Rohan Sinanan

Minister in the Ministry of Works and Transport-Foster Cummings

Minister of Youth Development and National Services- Fitzgerald Hinds

Government Appointed Senators-
Dr. Amery Browne
Mr. Hassell Bacchus
Ms. Yokymma Bethelmy
Ms. Donna Cox
Nigel De Freitas
Daniel Dookie
 Paula Gopee-Scoon
Kazim Imtiaz Hosein
Franklin Khan
Laurel Lezama
Randall Mitchell
Clarence Rambharat
Renuka Sagramsingh-Sooklal
Rohan Sinanan
​Avinash Singh
 Allyson West